[the_ad id="83613"]
unicorn premier league

Unicorn Premier League returns for its second edition in Bengaluru this February

unicorn premier league

After a successful mega cricketing event in Delhi-NCR this year, the Unicorn Premier League (UPL) is back. This time in Bengaluru.

Entrackr is organizing the UPL Bengaluru edition in February 2024 where the country’s top unicorns will battle it out on the cricket field. Think of it as the IPL for startups, where 16 unicorns will compete for the right to be the crowned champions. Starting February 2024, teams with billion dollars worth will leave their valuations behind and simply enjoy India’s favourite sport.

Founders of Zerodha and Oyo will be seen on the cricket field along with their team members, engaging in competitive matches. Other participants include the likes of Flipkart, Razorpay, Slice, Groww, DailyHunt (VerSe) and Zepto. We expect more than 5,000 people from over 100 startups to attend the tournament. Each team will also see significant participation from women team mates.

More than a dozen unicorns will compete against each-other over 10 days to claim the coveted trophy and Rs 20,00,000 cash prize. The player of the tournament, best batter (Orange Cap) and bowler (Purple Cap) along with the person of the matches will get exciting cash and gifts. Partners for this event include Beatxp, Renee Cosmetics, Bonomi Coffee, Spinny, Cannnarma, and more.


During the first edition of UPL, the Player of the tournament received a Honda Jazz sponsored by used car unicorn startup Spinny while Purple and Orange Cap holders rode away with brand new Bounce Infinity e-scooters. UPL witnessed an exhilarating display of cricket, with a remarkable tally of over 7,000 runs and 480 wickets on the 22 yards. The cricketing mega event stands out as one of the rare instances where the number of sixes (467) surpassed the count of fours (448) across 32 matches. 


The first edition of the UPL was held in Gurugram with 15 teams participating in matches held across several weeks, before Makemytrip took the trophy by beating Pristyn Care. The successful tournament concluded with much fanfare at the closing ceremony where cricket superstar Virender Sehwag was present as the event’s chief guest. Aloke Bajpai (ixigo), Kunal Bahl (Snapdeal), Aman Gupta (boAt), Niraj Singh (Spinny), Ashneer Grover (BharatPe and Third Unicorn), Tej Kapoor (IvyCap Ventures) and Upasana Taku (MobiKwik) were some other notable personalities who attended the grand finale.

For more information, please visit the official website of Unicorn Premier League.

Send Suggestions or Tips