[the_ad id="83613"]
unicorn premier league

Bengaluru gears up for Unicorn Premier League 2024

unicorn premier league

Starting February 16, top unicorn startups are going to battle it out on the cricket field in Bengaluru with Entrackr’s Unicorn Premier League 2024.

The 10-day long event with 34 matches between 12 teams will see the first set of games played between Flipkart, Zerodha, boAt and Pine Labs. Other teams throughout the league include Razorpay, Apna, Meesho and Groww. 

More than 5,000 people from over 100 startups are expected to attend the tournament. Each team of 11 players will also see significant participation from women team mates.

These unicorns will compete to claim the coveted UPL trophy and a cash prize of Rs 20,00,000. The player of the tournament, best batter (Orange Cap) and bowler (Purple Cap) along with the person of the matches will receive cash prizes and gifts. Partners for this event include beatXP, Renee Cosmetics, Bonomi Coffee, Spinny, Medial,  Cannnarma, and more.

Entrackr had organized the first edition of Unicorn Premier League last year in Gurugram. The tournament was held with 15 teams participating in matches held across several weeks, before Makemytrip took the trophy by beating Pristyn Care. The successful tournament concluded with much fanfare at the closing ceremony where cricket superstar Virender Sehwag was present as the event’s chief guest. Aloke Bajpai (ixigo), Kunal Bahl (Snapdeal), Aman Gupta (boAt), Niraj Singh (Spinny), Ashneer Grover (BharatPe and Third Unicorn), Tej Kapoor (IvyCap Ventures) and Upasana Taku (MobiKwik) were some other notable personalities who attended the grand finale.

Details of UPL 2024:

Dates: February 16 to 25.

Venue: Cric Biz Cricket Academy, Neraluru.

Teams: Zerodha, Groww, Flipkart, Verse, Slice, Pristyn Care, boAt, PineLabs, Razorpay, Apna, Meesho, Mensa Brands.

For more information, please visit the official website of Unicorn Premier League.

Send Suggestions or Tips