Flipkart’s two more senior executives quit


The managerial movement is continuing in Flipkart. Two days after Flipkart’s chief operating officer Nitin Seth resignation, the company’s two senior executives have also resigned from the company.

Neeraj Aggarwal, vice president of operations at Ekart and Stefaan van Hooydonk, Flipkart’s chief learning officer are the two new executives who have quit the firm, according to the media report.

Aggarwal will be joining cab-hailing app Ola to lead its driver engagement and incentive planning team, The Times of India report stated.

Aggarwal had joined Flipkart in 2013 as director of last mile operations. He was made vice president of supply chain operations in January last year.

Hooydonk joined Flipkart in 2015 and was responsible for learning and knowledge management at the firm.

Seth had joined Flipkart as chief people officer in February last year, replacing Mekin Maheshwari. Seth became COO in January this year after a major reshuffle of the top management, when Krishnamurthy, a former Tiger Global executive, was appointed CEO.

These resignations come at a time when Flipkart is in talks with rival Snapdeal for a buyout. Last week, Flipkart signed the term sheet for the merger and will soon be conducting due diligence.

Meanwhile, Snapdeal also observed a major movement of senior executives leaving the firm in the past few days.

This week Snapdeal’s vice-president and head of category management Saurabh Bansal joined eyewear retailer Lenskart Solutions Pvt Ltd as senior vice president and head, buying and merchandising.

Snapdeal’s head of corporate development Abhishek Kumar and head of partnerships and strategic initiatives, Tony Navin, had left the firm in February this year. In November 2016, Vijay Ghadge, the chief operating officer of Snapdeal’s in-house logistics arm, Vulcan Express Pvt Ltd, had quit barely four months after joining.

The other recent top-level exits from Snapdeal were Saurabh Nigam, the head of human resources, and Ashish Chandra, the firm’s general counsel.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here